address email extended-services language flyer home-learning down-arrow right-arrow login logout noticeboard online-payment phone search safeguarding term-dates watermark twitter

Interactive Bar

Translate

School Welcome

Welcome To

Wainscott Primary School

Home Learning

remote learning information

 CLOSURE OF YEAR GROUP BUBBLES HOME LEARNING

 

When year group bubbles are closed or the school is asked to close due to rising, localised infection rates- home learning will take the form of daily slides which will be emailed to the children.

Each class will have an email address from which the work will be sent:

 

 Ladybird Class- Nursery : nurserywork@wainscottschool.org.uk

Butterflies and Dragonflies Class :yearrwork@wainscottschool.org.uk

Grasshopper Class Year 1 -grasshopperclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Hedgehog Class Year 1-hedgehogclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Fox class Year 2-foxclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Robin Class Year 2-robinclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Woodpecker Class Year 3-woodpeckerclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Squirrel Class Year 3-squirrelclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Holly Class Year 4-hollyclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Snowdrop Class Year 4-snowdropclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Daffodil Class Year 5-daffodilclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Poppy Class Year 5-poppyclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Oak Class Year 6-oakclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

Sycamore Class Year 6-sycamoreclass@wainscottschool.org.uk

 

Please send back completed learning by 3pm to the email relevant to your child's class. The teachers will then send the children feedback on a daily basis. The school staff will keep a log of all work returned on a daily basis. If we do not receive an email with your child's work you will be contacted by a member of the inclusion team. This is to ensure your family are safe and well and to see if you need additional support.

 

 

How to be a Home Learning Hero

Example of Daily Slides

In addition to these daily slides all pupils have a log in or access to the following websites:

Maths:

TTRockstars

IXL Maths

Maths is fun

 

Writing:

Pobble 365

 

Phonics:

Phonics

 

Reading:

Books For Topics

Free colour-banded e-books

 

Online Daily Lessons:

Oak National Academy

BBC Bitesize

 

Other Learning Platforms:

Education City

Purple Mash

 Oxford Owl E Book Library

The school has purchased an online reading scheme which will enable you to access books from home for children from Reception to Year 6.

All children will receive a class name and log in from their class teacher.  You can use your child's log in to access a wide variety of books which you can search for by title, age range, level, series and book band colour. 

 

You will also find a blue box for parents which will enable you to access a wide variety of resources to support your children at home such as Phonic Guides and Storytelling videos.

 

Please log the books your child reads in their reading contact book which will remain at home with them. If you do not have access to the internet, we will ensure your child is heard read in school regularly.

 

 Whilst we recognise that nothing replaces the feel of a real book , please ensure where possible the children have these opportunities to read real books you may already have at home. 

 

EYFS children will continue to take books home on a Monday and bring them back in on a Thursday. This will enable us to decontaminate them for a period of 72 hours. 

Link To Oxford Owl E Book Library

 

OXFORD OWL E BOOK LIBRARY PARENT/CARER FLYER

FOR FAMILIES THAT HAVE TO SELF ISOLATE DUE TO A POSITIVE CASE WITHIN THEIR SUPPORT BUBBLE

 

If you have to self-isolate due to your own family circumstances, please use the resources below. There is a pack for writing to be completed over two weeks and a maths link with daily activities. There are also links available to other resources to extend your learning further. You may wish to complete home learning projects to show upon your return to class.

We ask that home learning undertaken is emailed into the school office by 3pm the next day: office@wainscottschool.org.uk 

This can be a photograph of the work completed.

Please ensure all work is labelled with the child's name and class, this will then be forwarded to the class teacher. Feedback will then be sent back to you.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

 

Should you require further resources please head to Classroom Secrets- a website with a wealth of Home Learning Packs for each year group:

 

https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/#packs

Invicta National Academy

 Invicta National Academy were inspired to set up a #PopUpSchool because they were worried about a generation of children falling behind as a result of Covid-19. The website has a wealth of  English and Maths resources  collected by the DfE and assured with support from English Hub schools and trusted teachers as well as the National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics (NCETM).

https://www.invictaacademy.com/resources

 

School Logo Watermark

Contact Us:

Top